Food: A Quick, Yummy Yogurt Breakfast

I picked up some peaches and nectarines at the local farmer’s market last week and I’ve been loving having fresh fruit on hand!

20140803-105829-39509665.jpg

Today I used the last bit of our big tub of peach yogurt, emptying it into a cereal bowl. Then I sliced a peach right into it. The pieces were not uniform and the skin stayed on. I dropped in a handful of frozen blueberries that I hand picked earlier this summer, and then I thought it needed just a little something extra.

So I pulled out my toddler’s graham crackers and crushed one on top of everything else. It added a little sweet, a little crunch, and made my breakfast taste a little like pie. Yum!

20140803-105920-39560397.jpg

Leave a Reply

