Introducing: Zentangle

Hi!  Have you heard of Zentangle?  It’s a bit like art therapy and a bit like doodling.  However it is not “just” doodling.  There is a whole process to it.  I learned about it after one of my friends became a Certified Zentangle(R) Teacher.

A nice introduction to Zentangle can be found in this book: Joy of Zentangle: Drawing Your Way to Increased Zcreativity, Focus, and Well-Being

Once I was sure that I wanted to learn more about the art that is Zentangle, I picked up a few books.  This was one of the first books I purchased.  Another one was called Yoga for Your Brain:

I like the art of Zentangle because it is a way to let my mind go to a meditative state and it helps me relax or work through thoughts I am having.

One of my first zentangles from my first zentangle class.[/caption]

Once you figure out the basics of Zentangle, you can go to Pinterest and get lots of great ideas.  I have a whole board dedicated to Zentangle and related patterns.  I encourage you to check it out!

20140722-202213-73333925.jpg

2 thoughts on “Introducing: Zentangle

Leave a Reply

