If You Want to Laugh Today…

I saw an article today that was reblogged by the Huff Post. It was about the blogger’s worst parenting moment. It involves cussing, which is what makes it so funny. Here’s the link.

I read it this morning with my early breakfast drinker perched in my lap on her nursing pillow. With a sound sensitive baby and two others asleep in the house, I did my silent laugh. It looks and feels like I’m laughing, but with my mouth closed. Ok. It might look more like I’m having stomach spasms or some kind of seizure.

But, with a silent laugh, I’m able to have a good laugh without waking up the two year old. There is some swearing under my breath when Bug wakes before sunrise.

Leave a Reply

