An Artistic Risk

It’s easy for me to be hesitant in art. I doubt myself and limit myself based on what other people might think or say. But lately I’ve been learning to set that fear aside and just get on with being creative.

Sunday was an inspired day. I bought a piano! I visited two craft stores. I took a risk buying some supplies that cost way more than they should have. But I used them all right away! I made thirteen necklaces!

Today I photographed those necklaces and placed them on Facebook, available for sale. I’ve already got two interested parties!

IMG_1304.JPG o

IMG_1272.JPG

IMG_1268.JPGm charging $12 for one or 2 for $20.

Then a Facebook post from Brandi Dayton inspired me. I finally picKed up a canvas and I began to draw! Here it is so far.

IMG_1308.JPG

Leave a Reply

